Can everyone energise Chakras?

Yes, just start search within.

According to Hindu, Tantric and Buddhist beliefs, our body has different centers of energy that are known as Chakras. These Chakras move in and around the body and govern the physical and psychological qualities of the body. The Chakras are like tornadoes of energy that connect all the different energies of the body. Beginning at the base of the spine, the chakras move upward till the crown of our head. Every chakra is connected to particular organs, feelings, glands and elements of the body. Also, each chakra is associated with a talent or skill in us. When the Chakras are imbalanced, our energy to access that particular skill is blocked. This further leads to health issues and other problems in our life. In order to enjoy a joyful life, we need to maintain a balance between the chakras of our body.

The 7 Chakras

Root Chakra

The Root Chakra is located at the base of the spine in tailbone area. This energy represents the foundation of the body and assists in keeping an individual grounded to the earth. The chakra is symbolized by a snake or a dragon. This chakra influences the basic impulses, immune system, instincts, and endurance. The root chakra forms the base of the six other Chakras. When the root chakra is balanced, an individual feels happy, healthy, free and positive.

Sacral Chakra

Also known as the spleen chakra or sexual chakra, sacral plexus chakra is located in the lower abdomen, around two inches from the belly button. The chakra is represented by the orange Svadhistthana mandala and by a fish. This chakra forms the source of inspiration and creativity in an individual. The sacral chakra forms the foundation of the emotional body and influences the ability to feel emotions. Also, it influences the physical force, sexuality and sensuality, and open-mindedness. When the sacral plexus chakra performs in a balanced way, the individual feels friendly, imaginative and creative.

Solar Plexus Chakra

Situated at the base of the rib cage, the third chakra is represented by the yellow Manipura mandala and the birds. The chakra governs our ability to in-control our own life and be confident. The chakra takes in vibrations from different people and places and then uses it with personal power and energy. Any imbalance in this chakra is because of lack of balance between the first two chakras. This imbalance further leads to health issues like indigestion, pain in liver and pancreas and formation of ulcers.

Heart Chakra

The Heart Chakra is represented by the green Anahata Mandala and by four-legged mammals. The chakra is placed right in the center of the chest just above the heart. The balance of the chakra highly influences empathy, forgiveness, trust and comfort of our life. Physically, the heart chakra influences the lungs, circulation, and immune systems. When the heart chakra is in harmony, it allows us to love unconditionally and makes us help others always. With this balance, we are able to make peace with ourselves and people around us. This further helps in rejuvenation, success, growth and development.

Throat Chakra

The fifth chakra is located in the throat at the base of the neck. Throat chakra is represented by the blue Vishuddha mandala and the human race. This chakra influences self-belief, communication, good judgment and truthfulness. Physically, the chakra influences the throat, mouth, teeth, throat, and thyroid gland. A balance in this chakra helps in communicating freely and being happy. On the other hand, the imbalance in the chakra leads to sore throat, communication problem, earache, thyroid problems, chronic tiredness, speech difficulties and depression. Also, the flow of negative energy makes the individual dominating, egoistic and dishonest.

Third Eye Chakra

Also known as the brow chakra, the third eye chakra is located in the forehead between the eyes. This Chakra is represented by the indigo Ajna mandala which is the element of the mind. The chakra influences our ability to focus and see our life in a broader sense. When the chakra is completely balanced, it helps us in increasing our intuition level, creativity, imagination, concentration, and awareness. Also, the balance helps us in controlling our lives in a better way. This sixth chakra physically influences the eyes, nose, central nervous system, brain and pituitary gland. An imbalance in the third eye chakra leads to visual and sinus problems nightmares and headaches.

Crown Chakra

The crown chakra is located right at the top of the head. This chakra is known to represent the ability of an individual to get connected to the spiritual power. Sahasara mandala and sacred spirits represent this last chakra. The chakra forms the foundation of our connection with our creator. In a balanced state, the chakra releases all our ego driven desires. The crown chakra influences inspiration, spirituality, idealism, and one's connection with the world. Further, it physically influences the central nervous system, cerebral cortex, cerebrum, pituitary gland and hormones related to them. The chakra is completely affected by the balance between the previous six chakras.